The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Friday, November 16, 2018 at 1:00 pm.

Chairman Olson opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Olson took roll call and present were Commissioners Wakefield, Pedersen, Urness-absent, Steffen, and Olson. Also present were Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien, Tax Director Lunde, Water Board Lukens & Dahl, and Citizen Scott Huso.

Chairman Olson opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. Motion by Steffen to accept the agenda as presented, second by Pedersen and called for discussion three times with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to accept the November 2nd meeting minutes. Motion by Steffen to approve the November 2nd minutes as amended and dispense with the reading, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discussion of bills. Motion by Steffen to approve the bills as presented, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Steffen-aye, Olson-aye, and carried.

9681-9710	Payroll	27302.02
24688	Agri-Sales	260.00
24689	Arrowwood Prairie Coop	48388.59
24690	Elva Bailey	193.60
24691	Bitz Tire & Service	630.20
24692	Center for Youth & Development	20.00
24693	Laurel Christopherson	153.98
24694	Cooperstown True Value	1.84
24695	Diane Cowdrey	21.50
24696	Ardys Dahl	148.72
24697	Carolyn Dekker	156.16
24698	Election Systems & Software	2.74
24699	H.E. Everson Co	109.18
24700	General Equipment and Supplies	1993.50
24701	Great America Financial SVCS	179.46
24702	Griggs County	534.41
24703	Griggs County Telephone Co	1093.80
24704	Gail M Haaland	30.00
24705	Jamestown Communications	182.00
24706	Samantha M Larson	4.24
24707	Lumber Mart	32.00
24708	Millers Fresh Food	89.26
24709	Megan Vig	146.47
24710	Minnkota Enviroservices, Inc	35.00
24711	Wanda Myers	29.36
24712	NACO	450.00
24713	Nelson International	5061.98
24714	New Century Press	188.54
24715	Ottertail Power Co	25.07
24716	Bryan Pfeifer	187.86
24717	Pizza Ranch	90.54

24718	Psychological Resources	135.00
24719	Jerry Allen Ralph	75.00
24720	William Ralph	204.85
24721	Best Western Ramkota Hotel	175.98
24722	Reiten Inc	62.03
24723	Rosendal Township	2337.50
24724	Lisa Rosenthal	149.62
24725	Brett Salvesen	21.50
24726	Farrah Saxberg	151.80
24727	Seachange	350.00
24728	Betty Stabenow	161.80
24729	Stutsman County Correctional	2080.00
24730	Supreme Court of North Dakota	25.00
24731	Town & County Coop	1213.13
24732	Phyllis Trostad	130.00
24733	WW Wallwork	8.33

Chairman Olson opened the floor to Water Board Members Lukens and Dahl to discuss the Pickerel Creek. There was discussion on the information that was provided and what the County can do with the funds or lack of.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien. Road Superintendent/911 Oien reported on the happenings within his office.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to Tax Director Lunde to discuss the Soil Modifiers. There was discussion on how to get this information to the Citizens' attention. Motion by Pedersen to maintain the current modifiers for 2019, second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the Inmate Boarding Contract with Stutsman County. Motion by Pedersen to approve the Inmate Boarding Contract with Stutsman County, second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Steffen-aye, Olson-aye, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to Old Courthouse/New Courthouse. There was discussion on the progress that Auditor Larson has been having getting in contact with NDSU regarding the old courthouse. There was also discussion on purchasing a handicap parking sign for the Social Services side of the new courthouse. The Commission approved for Auditor Larson to purchase one.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss future business.

Motion by Wakefield to adjourn meeting at 3:24pm and meet again in special session on November 20, 2018 at 10:30 am and regular session on December 7, 2018 at 1 pm, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.

ATTEST:	Samantha Larson	Troy Olson
	Auditor	Chairman