The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Friday, February 3, 2017 at 1:00 pm.

Chairman Olson opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Olson took roll call and present were Commissioners Wakefield, Pedersen, Dahl, Steffen, and Olson. Also present were Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien, State's Attorney Tenneson, Treasurer Eslinger, KLJ Loegering, Water Board Member Brooks, Tyler Technologies Silverthorne, GovernSoft Dakota Programs Mix-present by phone, Citizen Haugen.

Chairman Olson opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. The Commission would like to add Snow removal to the Motion by Steffen to accept the agenda as presented, second by Dahl and called for discussion three times with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to accept the January 20th meeting minutes. Motion by Dahl to approve the January 20th minutes as amended and dispense with the reading, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discussion of the bills. Motion by Wakefield to check on the lowest price for propane from the local vendors and choose the lowest one to fill the propane tank for the new courthouse, second by Steffen and called three times with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Dahlaye, Steffen-aye, Olson-aye, and carried. There was discussion on the Sheriff's Overtime budget. Motion by Steffen to approve the bills as presented, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Dahl-aye, Steffen-aye, Olson-aye, and carried.

8432-8462	Payroll	30512.00
22275	Aberdeen Finance Corp.	351.98
22276	Colonial Life Ins.	343.00
22277	Griggs County	14936.17
22278	Griggs County	12340.82
22279	Healthplan Services	1274.04
22280	NDPEA	75.32
22281	Wold Johnson PC	150.00
22282	Access Printing Solutions	148.00
22283	Ameripride Services	106.16
22284	Aneta Ambulance	493.86
22285	Arrowwood Prairie Coop	4677.80
22286	Bin-City Bulk	157.08
22287	Brown & Saenger	40.90
22288	Butler Machinery Co	1264.46
22289-22290	Cardmember Services	673.19
22291	City of Cooperstown	338.40
22292	Community Medical Center Hosp. District	83376.05
22293	Community Medical Center Hosp. District	18.73
22294	Cooperstown Ambulance	15256.19
22295	Cooperstown True Value	166.85
22296	H.E. Everson Co.	166.84
22297	Garrison Conservancy District	8795.27
22298	Great America Financial Service	121.41
22299	Griggs County	1900.84
22300	Griggs County Historical Society	2084.94

22301	Griggs County Library	31965.47
22302	Griggs County Soil Conservation	9153.72
22303	Griggs County Telephone Co	1445.25
22304	Inter Community Telephone	150.00
22305	KLJ	6643.28
22306	McHenry Ambulance	925.23
22307	Miller Fresh Food	48.94
22308	Megan Vig	183.81
22309	Napa Auto Parts	84.89
22310	ND Attorney General	310.00
22311	NDACO	798.14
22312	NDCVSOA	50.00
22313	ND State Radio	3729.00
22314	ND Treasurer's Association	200.00
22315	Nelson-Griggs Health District	13512.03
22316	New Century Press	302.10
22317	OtterTail Power Co.	3375.55
22318	RDO Equipment	130.46
22319	State Treasurer	8374.60
22320	TJ's Electronics	5325.50
22321	Town & Country Coop	1285.32
22322	Verizon Wireless	401.44
22323	WW Wallwork	191.95
22324	Water Management Board	44674.25
22325-22338	CWB	1693.51
22339-22366	Townships/Cities	252813.77
22367-22372	Schools	313080.02
22373	Governsoft	12683.00

Chairman Olson opened the floor to review Monthly Office Reports. Motion by Steffen to accept the monthly office reports, second by Dahl and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Motion by Wakefield to take a 10 minute recess, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien. The Commission opened bids for project CNOC-2004(059). Motion by Dahl to approve W. M. D. Scepaniak's lowest bid of \$233,819.30 pending approval from KLJ, Second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. There was discussion on the past bids. Motion by Wakefield to send out the Notice of Award to W. M. D Scepaniak for project CNOC-2019(057), second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Dahl-aye, Steffen-aye, Olson-aye, and carried. There was discussion on snow removal for the new courthouse. There was discussion on the TrueNorth Steel letter that was presented.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the County Software. Tyler Technology Silverthorne discussed with the Commission on what Tyler Technologies can bring to the County. GovernSoft Dakota Programs Mix joined the meeting by phone and discussed with Commission on what GovernSoft Dakota Programs can continue to bring to the County as well. Motion by Wakefield to pay the Annual Maintenance Fee to GovernSoft Dakota Programs, second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Dahl-aye, Steffen-aye, Olson-aye, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the TB04 Drain. There was discussion on the drain, as well

as sending a letter of recommendation to the US Core of Engineers in Bismarck.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to Old Courthouse/New Courthouse. Motion by Wakefield to authorize the Auditor to contact an electrician to move the light switch in the backroom of the Auditor's new office, second by Dahl and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Dahl-aye, Steffen-nay, Olson-aye, and carried. There was also discussion on the progress in the new courthouse.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss future business. The Commission would like to have Sheriff/DES Hook attend the next Commission meeting. The Commission would also like to have tasks of the Tax Director and Hire Freeze on the first meeting in March.

Motion by Steffen to adjourn meeting at 4:03 pm and meet again in regular session on Friday, February 17, 2017 at 1 pm, second by Dahl and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.

ATTEST:	Samantha Larson	Troy Olson_
	Auditor	Chairman