10472 10402

Darma 11

The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Friday, March 6, 2020 at 2:30 pm.

Chairman Olson opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Olson took roll call and present were Commissioners Wakefield, Pedersen, Urness, Steffen, and Olson. Also present were Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien, Scott Tranby, Susan Motter, Shannon Schweigert, Michael Overby, Lesley Lubenow, Melissa Myers, Rita Ussatis, Charlie Stoltenow, Nikki Johnson, Alvin Fritel, Wayne Guthmiller, Todd Steffen, Denny Goetz, D. Nathan Lunde, Janice Johnson, Torry Reutter, Ranetta Starr, Barbara J. Anderson, Sherry L. Steffen, Gene Loge, Gerald Stokka, Paul Paintner, Nancy Lunde and Mark Lunde.

Chairman Olson opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. Motion by Pedersen to accept the agenda as presented, second by Steffen and called for discussion three times with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to accept the February 21st Meeting Minutes. Motion by Pedersen to approve the February 21st Meeting Minutes as presented and dispense with the reading, second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the bills. There was discussion on the bills that were presented. Motion by Steffen to approve the bills as presented with the addition of MeBulbs and North Dakota Association of Counties and reducing the Stutsman Correction bill by \$3360, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Urness-aye, Steffen-aye, Olson-aye, and carried.

22122.00

10472-10492	Payroll	23123.09
26257	James Anderson	132.30
26258	Cardmember Services	264.59
26259	Christian Chrysler	111.30
26260	City of Cooperstown	239.40
26261	Cooperstown Hardware	241.47
26262	Creative Product Source Inc	245.00
26263	Rick Cushman	950.00
26264	Custom Stripes	412.00
26265	DNA Mobility Inc	617.00
26266	EMC Insurance Companies	9288.00
26267	Griggs County	156.95
26268	Griggs County Telephone Co	1491.10
26269	Inter Community Tel Co	150.00
26270	John Deere Financial	500.85
26271	McHenry Ambulance Service	920.60
26272	Mebulbs	633.91
26273	Miller Fresh Food	34.98
26274	NDACo	402.96
26275	ND County Recorder Assn	30.00
26276	ND State Radio 911	6869.52
26277	Newman Signs	22.94
26278	Ottertail Power Co	2076.42
26279	State Treasurer	10020.82
26280	Stutsman County Correctional	420.00
26281	Tolna Fire District	315.46

26282	Verizon Wireless	333.13
26283-26310	Cities/Townships	359654.80
26311-26316	Schools	779612.28
26317	Aneta Ambulance	141.67
26318	Com Medical Center Hosp Dist	45345.82
26319	Cooperstown Ambulance	16533.59
26320	Garrison Conservancy District	9069.18
26321	Griggs County Council on Aging	35089.08
26322	Griggs County Fair Board	6523.89
26323	Griggs County Historical Society	2176.89
26324	Griggs County Library	31387.21
26325	Griggs County Soil Conservation	7712.05
26326	Nelson Griggs Health District	14058.83
26327	Water Management Board	27549.95

Chairman Olson opened the floor to review Monthly Office Reports. Motion by Steffen to accept the monthly office reports, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to NDSU Rita Ussatis & Charlie Stoltenow to discuss Extension Services. There was discussion on the Extension Agent Services and how the County would like to go forward. Motion by Wakefield to table the issue until the next meeting, second by Steffen and called three times for discussion. NDSU stated that if action was not taken today, 4-H services for the year would be suspended. Motion was seconded by Steffen and called three times for discussion with 4 ayes, 1 nay, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to Nikki Johnson to discuss the New Cooperstown Medical Center. There was discussion on the letter of support for the project that the CMC Board would like the County to sign and the project itself. Motion by Pedersen to sign the Letter of Support for the CMC Hospital, second by Steffen and called for discussion. There was discussion on why Binford voted against signing the letter of support. Chairman Olson called three times for discussion with 4 ayes, 1 nay, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien. There was discussion on the Emergency Declaration Meeting that will be taking place on Monday at 8:30. There was also discussion on putting up Road Restrictions signs and when the County would like to post them and on the new Binford Road Shop Building.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the Disabled Veterans Credit Application. There was discussion on the application for parcel 21-4001-04884-000. The Commission would like the application to be sent to the Assessor.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the Old Courthouse/New Courthouse.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss future business.

Motion by Steffen to adjourn meeting at 4:45 pm and meet again in regular session on March 20, 2020 at 2:30 pm, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.

ATTEST: _	Samantha M Larson	Troy Olson
	Auditor	Chairman