The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Friday, June 5, 2020 at 2:30 pm.

Chairman Olson opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Olson took roll call and present were Commissioners Wakefield, Pedersen, Urness-absent, Steffen, and Olson. Also present was State's Attorney Tenneson.

Chairman Olson opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. Motion by Pedersen to accept the agenda as presented, second by Steffen and called for discussion three times with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to accept the May 22^{nd} and 26^{th} meeting minutes. Motion by Pedersen to approve the May 22^{nd} meeting minutes as amended and dispense with the reading, second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. Motion by Pedersen to approve the May 26^{th} meeting minutes as amended, second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the bills. Motion by Pedersen to approve the bills as presented with the addition of Arrowwood Prairie Co-op & Inter-Community Telephone Company, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Steffen-aye, Olson-aye, and carried.

10598-10618	Payroll	23588.44
26540	Paul and Diane Adrian	168.01
26541	Ameripride Services	113.37
26542	Arrowwood Prairie Coop	3257.07
26543	Binford Hardware	111.40
26544	Cardmember Services	60.33
26545	Christian Chrysler	239.60
26546	City of Cooperstown	229.82
26547	Cooperstown Hardware	87.37
26548	Rick Cushman	675.00
26549	3D Specialties Inc	822.44
26550	Paul Denton	179.57
26551	DNA Mobility Inc	1096.17
26552	Barbara Dramstad	53.45
26553	Election Systems and Software	814.14
26554	Tom Gilbertson and Sons	1317.50
26555	Griggs County Telephone Co	1487.13
26556	Inter Community Tel Co	150.00
26557	John Deere Financial	208.93
26558	Kelly Printing Supplies	347.95
26559	Lake Region Law Enforcement Center	2480.00
26560	Samantha Larson	155.00
26561	Napa Auto Parts	177.71
26562	NDACo	260.47
26563	NDDOT	0.00
26564	New Century Press	543.80
26565	Newman Signs	795.20
26566	Ottertail Power Co	1214.29
26567	Postmaster	772.00

26568	RDO Equipment Co	4171.27
26569	Reiten Inc	151.85
26570	Seachange	1640.00
26571	State Treasurer	1262.53
26572	Stutsman County Correctional	3780.00
26573	Verizon Wireless	332.77
26574-26576	Cities/Townships	19530.02
26577-26580	Schools	25953.83
26581	Com Medical Center Hosp Dist	1345.05
26582	Cooperstown Ambulance	507.68
26583	Garrison Conservancy District	269.02
26584	Griggs County Council on Aging	509.09
26585	Griggs County Fair Board	95.61
26586	Griggs County Historical Society	64.80
26587	Griggs County Library	620.30
26588	Griggs County Soil Conservation	232.26
26589	Nelson Griggs Health District	419.99
26590	Water Management Board	633.20

Chairman Olson opened the floor to review Monthly Office Reports. Motion by Pedersen to accept the monthly office reports as presented. There was discussion on the Water Board Monthly Office Report. Motion second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien. There was discussion on the bid for the bridges that was presented. Motion by Pedersen to accept the bid from Eric Nesheim that was presented. There was discussion on the issue at hand. Chairman Olson called three times for a second and motion died for the lack of second. Motion by Steffen to accept the bid from Eric Nesheim for \$1 as presented with the addition of a Hold Harmless Agreement, second by Pedersen and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Wakefield-aye, Pedersen-aye, Steffen-aye, Olson-aye, and carried. There was discussion on County Road 8 project.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss Tax Equalization. Motion by Wakefield to recess and move into Tax Equalization Meeting.

Chairman Olson call Tax Equalization to order and took roll call. Present was Commissioners Wakefield, Pedersen, Urness-absent, Steffen, and Olson.

Motion by Steffen to recess Tax Equalization until June 19th, second by Wakefield and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Olson reconvened the meeting and opened the floor to discuss DES. There was discussion on the position and what the cost would be to the County. DES Hanson was present by video and joined in on the discussion.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss Sales Ratio Study. There was discussion on the proposals from outside contractors to complete the Counties Sales Ratio Study that were presented.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the Dunn County Commission Letter. The Commission reviewed the letter.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the Standing Committee. No action was taken.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the Veterans Credit. Motion by Pedersen to approve the	
Veterans Credit that was presented, second by Steffen and called for discussion. There was continued	
discussion on the applications. Chairman Olson called three times for further discussion with all ayes, no nays	s,
and carried.	
Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the Old Courthouse/New Courthouse Auditor Larson	

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss the Old Courthouse/New Courthouse. Auditor Larson reported that she has not heard back from NDSU.

Chairman Olson opened the floor to discuss future business. There was discussion on the COVID-19 Emergency.

Motion by Pedersen to adjourn meeting at 4:25 pm and meet again in regular session on June 19th at 2:30 pm, second by Steffen and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.

ATTEST:Samantha M Larson	Troy Olson
Auditor	Chairman