The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Monday, March 18, 2024 at 9:30 am.

Chairman Wakefield opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Wakefield took roll call and present were Commissioners Averill, Tranby-absent, Zorn, Edland-absent, and Wakefield. Also present was States Attorney Tenneson, Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien, and Sheriff Beaver.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. Motion by Averill to accept the agenda as presented, second by Zorn and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to accept the March 4th meeting minutes. Motion by Averill to approve the March 4th meeting minutes as presented and dispense with the reading, second by Zorn and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss bills. Motion by Averill to approve the bills as presented, second by Zorn and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Averill-aye, Zorn-aye, Wakefield-aye and carried.

12493-12513	Payroll	35887.23
31182	Aramark	183.48
31183	American Welding Supplies	933.90
31184	Jim Anderson	129.00
31185	Arrowwood Prairie	5839.49
31186	Arrowwood Prairie	142.25
31187	Barnes Co Correctional	2635.00
31188	Cooper Collision	506.15
31189	Dakota Mailing Shipping	75.46
31190	Dept of Corrections	150.00
31191	H E Everson	89.54
31192	Gilbertsons	259.58
31193	Great American Financial	105.00
31194	Griggs County	533.76
31195	Griggs County	640.64
31196	GC Telephone	1413.78
31197	Info Technology	694.10
31198	Innovative Office Solutions	85.41
31199	Inter Community Telephone	150.00
31200	Samantha Larson	491.44
31201	Andrew Marquart	288.00
31202	McHenry Ambulance	2429.32
31203	Chelsey McMillan	422.88
31204	Midwest Management	500.00
31205	NAPA	218.71
31206	NDACO	10.62
31207	ND Post Board	45.00
31208	NEV Psychological	1000.00
31209	ND Sheriffs & Deputies	400.00
31210	New Century Press	134.37
31211	Otter Tail	117.32

31212	Reitens	74.86
31213	St Alexius Medical	250.00
31214	State Treasurer	10338.64
31215	TJs Electronics	756.00
31216	Jayme Tenneson	131.32
31217	Tolna Fire	325.74
31218	Verizon	421.57
31219-31239	Cities/Townships	630944.87
31242-31247	Schools	941357.87
31248-31263	Other Entities	265386.04

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to Sheriff Beaver to discuss the Sheriff Office Update. There was discussion on the City Policing Contract. The issue will be discussed at the next meeting.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien. There was discussion on future road projects.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss the Sales Ratio Study. Auditor Larson reported that she has not received the contact list for all the Class 1 Assessors in North Dakota. The Commission has asked that she contact the NDACo to get the list.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss the Election. Motion by Averill to allow the Auditor to appoint the Election Board Inspector, second by Zorn and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss the Old Courthouse/New Courthouse. No discussion was held.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss Future Business. The Cooperstown Policing Contract, Fair Board, and Sales Ratio Study.

Motion by Edland to change the time to 9:30am and accept the schedule that was presented, second by Averill and called three times.

Motion by Averill to adjourn meeting at 9:48 am and meet again in Regular session on April 8th at 9:30 am, second by Zorn and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.

ATTEST:Samantha Larson	John Wakefield
Auditor	Chairman