The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on Thursday, May 18, 2023 at 2:30 pm.

Chairman Wakefield opened the meeting and asked everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Wakefield took roll call and present were Commissioners Averill, Tranby, Zorn-absent, Edland-late, and Wakefield. Also present was Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien, Treasurer Eli, Recorder/Clerk of Court Vincent, and State's Attorney Tenneson.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor for any changes to the agenda. Motion by Tranby to accept the agenda as presented, second by Averill and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to accept the May 4th meeting minutes. Motion by Tranby to approve the May 4th meeting minutes as presented and dispense with the reading, second by Averill and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss bills. Motion by Averill to approve the bills as presented with the exemption of Inland Truck Parts & Services of \$2,571.23, second by Tranby and called three times for discussion with roll call vote: Averill-aye, Tranby-aye, Wakefield-aye and carried.

12058-12079	Payroll	43,015.92
30101	Arrowwood Prairie Co-op	8810.80
30102	Arrowwood Prairie Co-op	94,040.82
30103	Barnes Co Correctional	2720.00
30104	City of Binford	55.00
30105	Dakota Outpost	40.00
30106	DNA Mobility	3213.60
30107	HE Everson	161.20
30108	Gilbersons	2408.06
30109	Great America Financial	53.00
30110	Griggs County	2081.90
30111	Griggs County Road Dept	54835.80
30112	Helena Township	6630.85
30113	Info Technology	54.40
30114	Inter Community Telephone	150.00
30115	Office Experts	424.00
30116	Otter Tail Power	144.92
30117	Pitney Bowes Global Finance	435.00
30118	Reitens Inc	45.89
30119	Romness Township	7591.78
30120	Zane Rud	830.74
30121	Sverdrup Township	448.80
30122	DNA Mobility	320.00
30123	The Home Shop	383.20
30124	Town and County	2454.59
30125	Tyrol Township	8207.60

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss the 2024 County Employee Salary. Commissioner Edland joined the meeting. There was discussion on the information that was presented. The Commission instructed Auditor Larson to leave the Employee Salary the same for the time being and discussion will be held further during Budget discussion.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to Road Superintendent/911 Coordinator Oien. There was discussion on the 2022 Flood funds. There was also discussion on the Ackerman Estvold situation. Motion by Tranby to table the issue until next meeting, second by Averill and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays, and carried. There was discussion on the issue on County Road 2.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss the County Website. The issue will be tabled until the next meeting.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss July 3rd. The Commission granted permission to close the Courthouse on July 3rd if the majority of employees are in favor.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss the Old Courthouse/New Courthouse. There was discussion on the information that was presented.

Chairman Wakefield opened the floor to discuss future business. The Commission will discuss Sheriff Hooks Safety Vest, County Website, and the County Tax Equalization at the next meeting.

Motion by Tranby to adjourn meeting at 3:37 pm and meet again in regular session on June 8th at 2:30 pm, second by Averill and called three times for discussion with all ayes, no nays and carried.

These a	re not approved minutes.	
ATTEST:	Samantha Larson	John Wakefield
	Auditor	Chairman